RSS Feed

So much for being back at it, right?!

Okay, so here we are. It’s 2012, I’ve done so much since the last post, yet haven’t written about ANYTHING!!!

So here’s a short summary: Ham Tortellini has been a favorite around our  house lately. I’ve made it at least 3 times since I last wrote. It’s so delicious! As far as the New Years party goes… this year was definetly  the best! Some friends from church live next door now, so we had a two house party with them, & had lots of people over. So, we pretty much had two parties going on! It was pretty cool. I did prepare food for it! I made the famous Buffalo Chicken dip, peanut butter swirl brownies, & chocolate chip muffins!  So, the guests were very much satisfied. 😉

So, since that’s taken care of, now it’s time to say what’s going on in the present! 🙂
There’s pretty much one word. Music. Yeah… violin, violin, & MORE violin! Tonight was actually the Young Artists Showcase with my violin studio. What we did was for the past few months, we’ve prepared music for a warm-up concert for the Virginia Symphony at the Ferguson Center [hope you got all that!(;].  So I’ve been practicing, going to many rehearsals, & working hard to get all the music ready. It was very advanced. More advanced than before. But, all us kids got it together, & put on a veryyyy good show tonight! & even better… I got a free ticket to see the Virginia Symphony play! Score!
Also in the topic of music… it’s that time of year again. ODACS! [Old Dominion Association of Christian Schools, for those who don’t know] Yep! Except this year, I’m not working on a trio, or duet. I’m going all out with a solo this year! I’ve been working very hard on a concerto for Level 2! & I’m hoping it’s Regional’s & State material. It’s a very advanced song, & nothing like I’ve played before. So in probably a little more than a month, I’ll be playing it for In-House competition, which is just my school, because I am going up against another kid from my school. & if I beat him, then I go to Regional’s, then if I win Regional’s, I’ll go to State! & hopefully win that! 🙂

Sooo, I tend to use this excuse as often as possible, but I really have been focusing on music a lot more, especially with ODACS, so… again, I apologize! But I am making a cake tomorrow! Grandma Gormans Chocolate Cake. It was in Get in There & Cook, so if you were a regular reader, you know what I’m talking about. But for the new readers [shoot, WHAT readers?!] I’ll blog about it again tomorrow! 🙂

Thanks for reading!!!
Until tomorrow,
Dana

Leave a Reply

