RSS Feed

Drama Week part 2!

Hello again! Now, I wanted to share with you about what happened through out the week. Things more… spiritual you could say! Hehe!

So, on Friday morning, the big day. The day where we put on the show we’ve been memorizing lines for and working so hard on for months. The day when everything should be going great. Well, when I walk into school, every one is just so tired, and no body feels good. Then I come to learn that our two main characters are sick! Like seriously. Of any day, it’s gotta be on Friday! All of us are walking around scared out of our minds that the play wouldn’t go that well. We all got really worried, and had no idea what to do. One of the academy people comes into the make up room as I’m doing my friends hair, and says that our main character is going home for the day… yeah, we all were pretty much freaked out by then! But then she moves on to say this: “Just pray for today. That’s all you need to do. No matter what you’re doing, just pray” So obviously, since we had nothing else better to do with our lives at that point… we prayed… and prayed, and prayed and prayed! As hard as we could. I had to leave the make up room and go do a scene, and once I was done, I sat down with a couple of friends as they were readin their Bibles and praying. I got my Bible and joined. We were reading chapters out of Pslams. You know, if you ever need encouraging words, just find a random chapter in Pslams, and you will be encouraged. We read probably like 10 of them, and all of them were saying that God is in control, and that if we trust Him, He will gives us rest. How simple is that? To just trust God. So right then, sitting right there, I decided along with several other friends, that I wouldn’t worry about anything that day. That I would let God, and God alone take care of it. Once we were done with that, we went straight to chapel. Where the head director continued to say that we just need to trust God. And right after that chapel time… things started going great!(: And I mean GREAT! Our other main character came back to the play to rehearse more, then the one who had to go home, came back too! We got all the technical stuff figured out, and almost magically, everyone started getting more strength and not feeling sick anymore! Can I get an Amen!?! I’m serious, I had no idea God was so powerful, and loving that if we just decided to trust Him, He’d actually fix everything! The play went fantastic… althought some of our cast was still sick during it, they were still strong, and did everythingn they needed too! The end of the night was great. Being with friends. Enjoying the last few hours together before I had to go back to normal homeschool life. I love my friends. I love the drama team. I love my school… but most importantly, I love my God. Who has a plan for everyone. Who loves everyone. The God who does exactly what you need, if you just trust Him.(: I am so thankful I had to opportunity to go to Drama week this week! I’m so thankful that God gave me my church and school! Because with out my church and school, I’d probably die! Thanks for reading my post! And I hope maybe you’ll realize you need to trust God too!(:

Leave a Reply

