RSS Feed

Catering Blessings!

My friends dad is a caterer for local parties,  weddings, and receptions. I’ve been friends with them since like 2nd grade, but I never knew that he was a caterer. So, about a month ago, he asked me if I would help him with a wedding. I of course was ALL up for it. (Not mentioning the very good pay I get!!!) So, I hung out with them at a church near my house, cooked some food, and had a GREAT time catering. It really is a blessing that I got that, umm, lets say job. Then last Saturday, I was asked to help him again. It was for a Home school Graduation Reception. I had a really fun time. We cooked, baked chicken (which is as much as I can say, because it’s a secret recipe!), steamed vegetables, and little baked potatoes. Then we had some appetizers.  Cheese, crackers, tortellini salad (super yummy!), and other tasty stuff. It’s been really fun helping him, and it’s been a really big blessing, because like I said, I get paid really well! 🙂 But yeah, it’s been cool! And a ton of fun!!!

4 responses »

  1. Dana, it’s good to see you posing again! You have such a delightful way of expressing yourself and I enjoy it. It’s great you are getting some paying jobs. Getting the experience it good, but it never hurts to get some moolah!
    Love you.

    Reply
  2. Carolyn Davis (G-ma)

    Great to see you back some of the time and really enjoying this stage of your young, busy life. Good work experience and glad to hear the cash is not bad either.
    Lovc you sweetie,
    G-ma

    Reply
  3. Hi Dana-

    Wow! So much going on. I’m glad you are getting the chance to make some money while doing something you really enjoy. You know what they say, “If you do what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life.” I’m sorry we don’t talk much, but I do love reading your blog. Take care and have a fun summer! I love you!

    Reply
    • Hey, thanks Aunt Jodi! Yep, that’s so true! Oh it’s okay, I’ve been really busy. Maybe I’ll email you sometime. I don’t know if you get on, but I’ll try! Love you too!!!
      Dana

      Reply

Leave a Reply

