RSS Feed

A Thanksgiving Recap

Well, the Junior Chef will probably kill me for this, but as her mom I can’t resist saying how extremely proud I am of the work Dana did to make our Thanksgiving Dinner special.  It was wonderful! Here’s a recap of her menu:

  • Cranberry Glazed Turkey
  • Boiled Beef Dinner (Get in There and Cook)
  • Masked Baked Potatoes (Paula Deen)
  • Sweet Potato Casserole
  • Steamed Green Beans
  • Cranberry Salad (Paula Deen)
  • Rolls
  • Pumpkin Pie
  • Stuffing (the only thing I fixed…it was Stovetop!)
  • Gravy (ok, I made the gravy, too)

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Dear Lady Carrol and Dana,
    WOW!!!What and impressive Thanksgiving dinner. It look absolutely scrumptious. I hope y’all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.
    With Love,
    ~Bethany Franco

    Reply
  2. Wow, your little girl has grown up and what a meal!!! This blesses my heart!
    And by the way, it’s safe to move to Greenville now; I just found out that there IS now a Trader Joe’s to go with the Whole Foods we had. Remember? Those were your conditions! LOL!!! We’ll be waitin’ for ya’ll!!!

    Lady Franco

    Reply

Leave a Reply

