RSS Feed

Basic Potato Salad

For the lunch thing I told you about at my friends house, I also made potato salad. Actually, my mom helped me a lot with it, just because it was late and I needed some help… so mommy came to the rescue!!! Haha! So what I did was pretty basic, and simple. Just like it was made to be! So anyway, here’s the scoop on how potato salad is made Dana style! What I did first was boil some potatoes. (actually, a LOT of potatoes!)  Then while I was keeping an eye on that, my mom pulled together the sauce/dressing thingy that give everything the flavor! That mainly had mayonnaise, mustard, and onions. And maybe a few other things, but I don’t know all of it, because, well you know… mommy!

Anyway, I did the potatoes, and then, I put them in the fridge, and the sauce, and then I finished it in the morning! So in the morning, I just mixed the sauce into the potatoes, and that was it! So easy and simple!!! AMAZING!

Lots more posts coming up tonight! Enjoy!!!

PS… sorry, I don’t have a picture for this. Since we were in a rush getting it ready to take to our lunch, I forgot to take a picture! But it’s not all about the pictures is it???!!!!

Leave a Reply

