RSS Feed

Turkey Tenderloin

My friends dad, Mr. P is  super cool, and he’s been helping me a lot with my cooking. He works in the food industry handling food service contracts for the military.  Not only that but he is an amazing cook!  I went to their house a few weeks ago, and before I left he gave this amazing meat, that I didn’t even ask for, he was just like “here, I just got this in today, but I thought maybe you would enjoy making it” And I said “Totally, that’s sooo cool!” And I was just looking at it, dying to know what it was. And then I found out! It was turkey tenderloins wrapped in BACON! WRAPPED IN BBBAAAACCCOOONNN!!!! Okay, bacon is my absolute favorite, and I love it… as you can see above! !! But yeah, back to the subject. He was telling me how to prepare it (we’ll get to that in a second) and then I asked him how I was supposed to season it, and guess what he said? “Figure it out yourself!” Well, umm… thanks Mr. P, a big help… and I was thinking in my head “Look what you’ve done! I’m surely gonna mess up on this!” But it was nice of him, and I thought I could come up with some good seasonings to put on it. I was thinking about those tenderloins everyday, wondering what to do….. oh what to do?????? But then I decided to forget about it for a while. I thought maybe if I just wait until I cook them and get all my spices out, then I’ll get some ideas into my little brain! And I did! But before I say more, let me tell you how I was to prepare these little bundle of goodness. Mr P told me that first, I need to saute the tenderloins for ten minutes, just to get the sides nice and browned up, so they have a little crunch to it. And then I had to cook them in a 400 degree oven for 30 minutes. Now when these bad boys were done… I was amazed! They were soooo good! Oh, you want to know how I seasoned them? Emeril Lagasse’s Turkey rub! I mean, you can’t go wrong with that can you? I also threw a little Southwestern seasoning on too. I don’t know why, but I thought it would give it some spice! So that’s all for now, and I hope you enjoy the post!!!

Leave a Reply

