RSS Feed

Quadruple D, Day 5

Today was the day for “Gladys Knight and Ron Winan’s Chicken and waffles”!!!! It was so good! For those who don’t know, the best Guy in the world went there for “Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives”! And if you read carefully, you will understand who I am talking about! Guy Fieri!!! He went there! I loved their food! It was really good! You know their specialty is the Midnight Train, but sadly, I didnt’ get that! My brother did and I got to taste his, and they do some really good cooking back in that kitchen!!! It was unbelievable!!!! The wings had like this spice to it, and that really made me happy!!! What I got was the Chicken Tender platter! That was good too! I think if we come back, I will get the Midnight Train! The waitress we had was really nice. All of them looked nice, but I really liked mine!!!!!! She was really nice and she did everything we asked with a smile and she seemed really happy. So I’m glad that the people are happy, and not like some people who work at other places!!!  The place inside looked super nice! Yeah, I think you get that this was one of my favorite restaurants!!! I loved it!!!!

After lunch, we went to the Martin Luther King Jr. memorial!!! It was really nice, and I had a lot of fun learning about him! He was a really good man!! Atlanta is a really fascinating place! Did you know that the Olympics came to Atlanta? Yep!! So I’ve seen all the olympic torches! THE REAL ONES!!! And I’ve seen the giant torch tower, and so much more! This has been a really good trip, but it’s not over yet!!!! 🙂 I’m going back to South Carolina, and I’m going to be visiting some of our friends, and I’m cooking for them too! We are also going to The Marietta Diner! Another place tha Guy Fieri went to!!! So there’s definitely more to do until this trip is over!!! So….

Happy Eating!!! 🙂 :p

2 responses »

  1. I’ve loved reading your posts each day. Made me feel like I was with you all.

    Love to all!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

