RSS Feed

Quadruple D, Day Three!!!

Tonight we went to “The Varsity”! I LOVED it! This place has some of the best hotdogs and cheeseburgers that I ever had! I didn’t have a cheeseburger but I did have two hotdogs and some of the best fries too! They were AHH-MAZING!!!!  The fries weren’t my favorite though because they weren’t crunchy, and if you really know me, you know that I love crunchy fries.  But I was lovin’ this place! I have another funny story to tell you about my experience at The Varsity today! Or you could say in Atlanta!!!!  So, we were settled in our hotel room, and we said that we were going to go to Varsity that night! So we decided to walk because it was only a mile away and we could even see it from our hotel!!!! So we said “SURE!!!”. Well, that ONLLLYYY a mile seemed to be like a million miles! We got so tired, and we weren’t even hungry when we got there! So we sat for a while and then we got our delicious food! So we ate, had a milkshake, and then sat a little more… because of course we had to walk all the way back!!!  One more thing to say about the restaurant before I move on is that the waitresses were very rude. Well, I wouldn’t say rude, but some of them didn’t know that the customers could hear them yelling at each other. But anyway, just me opinion. Not to offend anyone!!! Who would I offend???!!!! πŸ™‚  Anyway!! So as we were walking back, it started to get cloudy… and more cloudy… and more thundery… and then the rain came down and the floods came up… and we were on out way to the hotel, and we were drenched. If you know my mom, she hates, HHHHAAAATTTTEEESSS the rain. And she hates it when she gets wet from it! So we were almost to our hotel, and we couldn’t get any wetter!! ( is that a word? I dont’ know, but now it is!!!) So even though we were hot and tired when we got there, we were cold and wet when we came back. And both of those doesn’t keep my mom very happy!!!! But it was fun! It wasn’t funny while it was happening, we laughed about it later! So, come to Atlanta and PLEASE, oh, please eat at The Varsity!!!

Happy Eating! πŸ™‚

One response »

  1. Carolyn Davis (G-ma)

    Dana:
    Glad you had a great meal even if you had to walk forever to get it. Your dad is good at figuring out “we can just walk–it’s only a little ways”. We did that when we were in Atlanta in April. Keep up the information on all the great restaurants you go to so I know where to go when I am in Atlanta again.
    Love,
    G-ma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

