RSS Feed

Chocolate Chip Bread Pudding

Last night I made a delicious bread pudding.  It was out of my cookbook, and it was supposed to be Raisin Bread Pudding, but who like raisins???  So I made the custard (eggs, milk, and sugar… what more do you need?), and then put twelve slices of buttered french bread in a casserole dish and baked it and 350. Then when there was two minutes left to the baking, I out the chocolate chips in. That way they wouldn’t melt all the way!  I did a pretty good job. My mom loved it. She’s been talking about it all the time.  I never really had or made bread pudding before, so this was a first for me, and I have to say, it was a good first!  I had fun making it too.  It was very easy to prepare and all I had to do was wait for 45 minutes untill it was done baking!  It looks scrumptious.

I also made Fresh Whipped Cream.  I made REAL whipped cream. I made FANTABULOUS whipped cream. I made… okay, that’s enough.  I think you have the point!  I made home made whipped cream.  I am never buying store bought whipped cream EVER again.  This stuff is so easy and amazing, I don’t think anyone should have come up with a spray can of whipped cream, because this stuff is cheaper and way better.  All you do (and I will give you the recipe for this because it is so short!) is chill your mixing bowl and mixers in the fridge or freezer and then once it’s cold you mix together 1 cup of whipping cream, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 2 tablespoons od sugar untill peaks start to show. Or untill fluffy and light.   I tell have to tell you, this stuff will make you slap your mama!!!!  Last night I made my brother a bowl of ice cream.  It was coffee fudge brownie ice cream with some home-made whipped cream and chocolate syrup, and he took it downstairs and ate it while he was doing something (I don’t know what) and once he was done he came up to me and said ” That was arguably the best bowl of ice-cream I”ve ever had!!!!” I was flattered of course!!!!!  I like it when I make something good for someone.  It gives me a good, happy feeling inside!  So, if you have a can of whipped cream in your house, throw it out, buy some whipping cream and make your own for Pete’s sake!  Some people are just plain lazy.  But if you love to eat yummy, sumptuous, out of this world stuff, then take my advice… make your OWN whipped cream!!! You will be amazed!!!

Leave a Reply

