RSS Feed

Basic Pasta Sauce with Spaghetti noodles

Tonight I made a pasta sauce!!!! Yeah!!! It tasted so good, my mouth watered even when I ate it! I took three cans of crushed tomatoes, one small onion, three cloves of garlic, a pinch of thyme, a bay leaf, fresh basil and fresh parsley and (FINALY!) cooked it!!! yum yum! I didn’t use any meat which I was kind of sad about at first, but when I dipped my spoon into the sauce for a taste, I had second thoughts!!! I made spaghetti noodles with it too. I was amazed! I gave a piece of my Grandma Gormans chocolate cake to a lady at my church and she loves me now!!!!  She came up to me and said “Dana, I had a piece of your cake and it was delicious! I didn’t share a single bite with anyone!”  I was proud of my accomplishment!!! Not only that, but a real chef… like the real deal wants to meet me!!!!!!  Well, his wife works with my mom so that’s kind of a cheat thing, but who cares!  He wants me to call him and make date to meet him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂  I’m so excited!!!!  Anyways!  That’s the scoop!

Leave a Reply

