RSS Feed

Orecchiette with Ham and Peas

Tonight I made the most wonderful pasta dish I have EVER tasted! It is called, well if your reading this you already know the title!!!!! HAHA! Anyway, this recipe really tricked me. I thought that I would have to make a white sauce, but once I read the recipe, I understood everything. The first thing I did was start cooking the pasta like you usually do, then while I was doing that, I sauted  the peas. The peas came right out of the freezer and into the sautéing pan. I use 1 and a half TBSP of garlic oil and one garlic clove for the peas. So while they were doing their thing, I cut up the ham into itty  bitty cubes and when they were ready, I added the ham into the peas and sauted them. Then when my pasta was at al dente (I’m so proud saying that, I feel like a pro.!) I took about one cup of the pasta water out of the pot then strained it with my NEW colander. Then put it back in the pot, added parmesan cheese, pepper, the ham and peas, and the one cup of water! It was the best stuff I EVER had…oh yeah, I already said that!  My technique was sautéing.  BON APPETIT!

One response »

  1. Dana,
    This one was great! I love it and I love you!
    Daddy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

